Resources

We have a list of handy resources that may benefit you. Keep checking back as we do our best to update our list.


EDUCATION

Douglas College www.douglascollege.ca
New Westminster Public Library www.nwpl.ca
Simon Fraser University www.sfu.ca

EMPLOYMENT

ACCESS (Aboriginal Community Career Employment Services www.accessfuture.com
EMBERS Staffing Solutions www.embersvancouver.com

FINANCE

Credit Counseling Society www.nomoredebts.org

HEALTH

Coast Mental Health www.coastmentalhealth.com
Fraser Health Region www.fraserhealth.ca
Provincial Health Service Authority www.phsa.ca

HOUSING

Aunt Leah’s www.auntleahs.org
BC 211 www.bc211.ca
BC Housing www.bchousing.org
Elizabeth Fry www.elizabethfry.com
Lookout Society www.lookoutsociety.ca
Lu’ma Native Housing www.nhs.ca
New Westminster Homelessness Coalition Society www.nwhomeless.ca
New Westminster Rent Bank (Purpose Society) www.redbookonline.bc211.ca/service/50962965_50962965/new_westminster_rent_bank_nwrb
Union Gospel Mission www.ugm.ca/

LEGAL

Pivot Legal Society www.pivotlegal.org

NEW WESTMINSTER

City of New Westminster www.newwestcity.ca
Anvil Centre www.anvilcentre.com
Uptown New West www.myuptown.ca
Arts Council of New Westminster www.artscouncilnewwest.org

YOUTH AND FAMILY

Aboriginal Infant Development Program http://aidp.bc.ca/
Aboriginal Supported Child Development http://ascdp.bc.ca/
Purpose Society  www.purposesociety.org
The Children’s Foundation  www.childrens-foundation.org