Resources

We have a list of handy resources that may benefit you. Keep checking back as we do our best to update our list.


EDUCATION

Douglas College douglascollege.ca
New Westminster Public Library nwpl.ca
Simon Fraser University sfu.ca

EMPLOYMENT

ACCESS (Aboriginal Community Career Employment Services accessfuture.com
EMBERS Staffing Solutions www.embersvancouver.com

FINANCE

Credit Counseling Society nomoredebts.org

HEALTH

Coast Mental Health coastmentalhealth.com
Fraser Health Region fraserhealth.ca
Provincial Health Service Authority phsa.ca

HOUSING

Aunt Leah’s auntleahs.org
BC 211 bc211.ca
BC Housing bchousing.org
Elizabeth Fry elizabethfry.com
Lookout Society lookoutsociety.ca
Lu’ma Native Housing nhs.ca
New Westminster Homelessness Coalition Society nwhomeless.ca
New Westminster Rent Bank (Purpose Society) purposesociety.org

LEGAL

Pivot Legal Society pivotlegal.org

NEW WESTMINSTER

City of New Westminster newwestcity.ca
Anvil Centre anvilcentre.com
Uptown New West myuptown.ca
Arts Council of New Westminster artscouncilnewwest.org

YOUTH AND FAMILY

Aboriginal Infant Development Program aidp.bc.ca
Aboriginal Supported Child Development ascdp.bc.ca
Purpose Society purposesociety.org
The Children’s Foundation childrens-foundation.org